Skip to content

Summer Training @ Futureware: Days 22 through 27

August 5, 2007

WOW! This is the first time I summarize a whole week in one post! And there is a good reason for that.

It was kind of a slow week. After I discovered that the user can’t “slice & dice” the cube using Excel Services, I waited to be assigned a new task. I waited and waited and waited. The Team Leader was too busy to give me that new task. Finally, he told me on Wednesday that we need to write a formal proposal about the OLAP cube and Analysis Services and the possible user interfaces that can be used. I summarized what I know about these stuff and finished the draft on Saturday.

Today (Sunday), I went to Aramco after the lunch break because the Team Leader wanted to see me. He told me that the proposal was OK and that I should write it now according to the official format of the company. He also wanted to see a demo of the cube. Unlike the last time, the old database server was available to be used. Unfortunately, the cube refused to be deployed at all. (ARGH! why is this happening to me?!). So, The Team Leader said that he will come to the company on Tuesday and then I can show him the demo on my PC.

Working inside Aramco haven’t been a pleasant experience for me. So, if you happen to see me going there again.. please shoot me! 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

