Skip to content

Summer Training @ Futureware: Days 19, 20 & 21

July 29, 2007

4 weeks down, 4 weeks to go!

On Tuesday, I investigated the possibility of using Excel Services even further. I worked with Microsoft Office SharePoint Server 2007 for the first time. I had to use Virtual PC 2007 to run Windows Server 2003 and it took me some time to get it up and running.

On Saturday, I used a video tutorial to start with Excel Services right away. It was a good one, but I still need to know how to give the user the ability to “slice & dice” the cube. Working with a virtual PC is really frustrating, especially if there is only 1 GB of physical memory to run Windows XP and Windows Server 2003!

What about Wednesday? Well, I was feeling tired and there wasn’t really that much work to do. So, I took the day off!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

