Skip to content

To Blog Professionally, or Not to?

July 24, 2007

First of all, let me define what I mean by “blogging professionally“: To buy a host/domain, download and install WordPress, modify and configure some options and start blogging.

Although I’m new to the blogging world (this blog is less than a month old), I’m thinking about going pro. Before doing that, there are some questions that I need to answer:

1- Am I a “serious” blogger?

Yes, I think I am. Maybe I am not blogging about the things I like most (technology, computer science, …) enough but I’m certainly planning to do so. Moreover, I spend a considerable amount of time thinking about my blog(s).

2- Will I have the time to blog frequently?

For now yes, but I’m not sure about this after the summer. It will be my last semester as an undergraduate at KFUPM and I’ll have a senior project and stuff. So, I’m afraid that I won’t have the same amount of time that I spend blogging during this summer.

3-One blog or two? And if only one: Arabic or English?

I’ll probably stick with one (if managing one blog is time consuming, imagine the situation with two!). I’m more comfortable blogging in English, but I can’t Ignore Arabic: it’s my native language and many of my friends are more comfortable reading Arabic.

I have to make up my mind soon, because the more I wait, the harder it will be to go pro!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

