Skip to content

Summer Training @ Futureware: Days 14 & 15

July 19, 2007

Should I just stop blogging about my summer training at Futureware? I have been blogging about it for two reasons:

  1. To get me started/involved in the blogging business.
  2. To help me in writing my progress reports (3) and the final report.

When I wrote a draft for my first progress report, I didn’t need to look at any of my summer training posts. It was easy for me to remember what tasks I have done (of course it is easy when you have done nothing at all 🙂 ).

On Tuesday, I started to build a small cube (only 2 dimensions) out of the database. I added more dimensions gradually throughout the day.

On Wednesday, I continued working on the cube to make it bigger and more meaningful. Using this method, things started to make some sense. I also wrote a draft for my 1st progress report and send it to the Managing Director for approval. I’ll need to go to Aramco on Saturday to show the Team Leader what I have done so far.

For the time being, I’ll continue writing about my summer training until further notice. I just wish that I could talk about it in more detail, but I can’t. (company secrets!)

Leave a Reply

