Skip to content

Summer Training @ Futureware: Day 3

July 2, 2007

A reminder to myself: Don’t fill your travel mug with mocha latte from Joffrey’s drive-through on the way to work, or you’ll get severe burns!

We were supposed to meet with the Managing Director in the morning shift but he was too busy. So, I started searching the Internet to find any useful info about my task. All of the tasks were actually new to me and my colleagues. In addition, we didn’t get many details from yesterday’s “surprise” meeting. So, each one had to do some “general” research to become familiar with the concepts behind his task.

My task is related to Cubes (not geometrical cube, but this kind of cubes). I used the usual tools (Google, Wikipedia) to find sources that might help me understand the basics of these things. But because there was no clear goal, I didn’t know what to concentrate on. The good thing though is that I didn’t waste my time playing Pinball! 🙂
We finally met with the Managing Director in the afternoon. He gave us the big picture of the system currently in development and explained where our components should fit in. He also gave us the details of each task.

Now things are much clearer to me. Of course there are still some issues that need to be clarified, but that is left for me to figure out!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

